Tuesday, August 30, 2011

Insert back story here.

I was tempted to just create a blog name and url and leave it with no posts.... Since my "now what" proclamation of a question seems impossible to answer... and I find it humorous to see this blog self proclaim the answer to "NOW WHAT" as "NO POSTS!" But alas that would be self defeating since the purpose of writing this is to help me figure out what the hell I am doing with this life.

The physical manifestation of me. 32 yr old, Female, blonde, blue eyes, 5' 4" or close enough to claim it and get away with it. Slender but not slender enough to be completely satisfied with personal body image... that is to gently shout that I am 157 lbs which is 22 lbs more than satisfactorily slender. Lucky enough to have a sporty build that hides 10 of my unwanted pounds and leaves most assuming I am great at sports despite my lack of height. Fair skinned, a polite way to say I am quite freckled and I wear a constant rosy hue often mistaken as a slight sunburn but is just a natural pinkness which can transition to bright red if I get in a good work out or am put on the spot or worst of all embarrassed. If I were to be compared to a celebrity in determining who I resembled most it would be Elizabeth Shue, but with a smaller rack.

My self perceived personality. Isn't this always complicated to write. Procrastinating this section for a later date.

The Roles I play. Wife, Mother, Daughter, Sister, Niece, Cousin and Friend.

Education. Bachelors in Business with an Emphasis in Finance.

My job progression thus far... Babysitter, hostess, retail sales associate, accounts payable temp, safety department intern at an oil refinery, waitress, life guard, event planner assistant intern, receptionist, account receivable clerk, membership database "manager", mutual fund phone associate, retirement plan client representative, retirement plan technical associate, and currently domestic relations manager errr stay at home mom.

All that to get to this fact, before being a Mom, I tried a lot of jobs and am still searching for the right fit. I have no interest in the field I have a degree in. I have worked enough in the finance industry to have gained a general distaste for it along with a good knowledge base to manage my personal finances. I am enjoying my current position as a Mom, however, my dislike of the maid duties that come with it leave me wanting more but not enough to push me back into the american workforce. I truly love having this time with my daughter and being a very active role in her development. However, my time now is not just for raising my daughter but for searching for what I want to be since I have yet to figure that out and I see my position as stay at home mom as a temporary one. Once she and any possible siblings are in school I will want to go back to work.

But what will I BE???? The why to this blog. My journal for the search I am on.

Now What.

No comments:

Post a Comment